It's been such a long time since I actually updated stuffs here. I'm been in the office from dust til dawn for nearly 8 days now. No weekends for me. But surprisingly I am not complaining. I've been well taken care of. Well they had to I guess since we are considered Very Important Person at least until the end of this week. But there's only one down fall, I have less time for my daily runs and no more gym time for me. I still manage to run my daily morning runs but sometimes it can be quite tiring. This morning my boss warned us that we have to put in an a all nighter this Thursday. Saturday have to work and Sunday too... Now thinking again, I have my doubt whether I will have the energy to run next Sunday for the Muar Run. Fingers cross I will be able to.
No a lighter note, I ran the Larian Jogothon Bulan Kemerdekaan by MOF & Kastam last Sunday. It was a 7km run but my GPS only clocked 6.45km in 40.27min and guess what, I actually won the race for the Open Women Category. What a surprise right. Won a BIG hamper.. Medal which I will always cherish but no cash. I was in denial for such a long time. And now I cant wait for my next run.
Tuesday, October 4, 2011
Tuesday, August 23, 2011
1st day of training after the ankle strain
After taking the 3 day medication for my ankle sprain, I realised that my sprained isn't as bad as it looks. Well I hope to think it's not that bad and thank heavens there isn't any pain went I walk or run. So today after work I hit the gym and clocked 20 minutes on the treadmill and 20 minutes or so doing some simple free weight training for my upper body and abs. I was taking it easy as I was really scared of making the sprain worse. Now it's already past 9 pm and the ankle is fine. I'll know for sure tomorrow morning and if it is ok I might just for my morning run. I know I'm pushing it but running is like a drug to me. If I don't get it my body and mood goes hay wire. I'm feeling super good now that I sweated yesterday.
Monday, August 22, 2011
My Birthday Gift This Year
I will never forget this year's birthday. It's wasn't the cakes, candies or the lovely wishes but the permanent "gift" that I got when I accidentally sprained my left ankle and had to rush back to Melaka to get it treated by my sensei. He is the only one that I trust to cure my injuries.
This time around he said there is no need for it to be massaged. Medicine will do the trick. I got 3 days worth of medication for my ankle. And today is the last day. I have medicine. I have taken the full course and now I can only wait and TRY not to put too much pressure on my left leg. For me this is easier said than done.
If all doesn't work will have to go get it massages this weekend.
This time around he said there is no need for it to be massaged. Medicine will do the trick. I got 3 days worth of medication for my ankle. And today is the last day. I have medicine. I have taken the full course and now I can only wait and TRY not to put too much pressure on my left leg. For me this is easier said than done.
If all doesn't work will have to go get it massages this weekend.
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
5AM run
My lefts were itching after resting them on Monday and after a good night's rest I was up at 5 this morning and I completed my 5KM at 5AM. Crazy wasn't it. At first I was not so keen of raining at that time but I really needed to run so I just did it and you know what I actually enjoyed it and I saw this uncle running at that time too. So it's not so crazy or weird after all. I do have someone else running. I bet he is a marathon runner looking at his physic. For those who want to avoid the morning sun and enjoy the cool morning breeze I highly recommend running at that time and I am 100% sure I will be doing it again tomorrow morning and all the mornings to come.
This is the details of my run today:
5.02KM in 38:42min 7.42min/km (pretty slow but hey I wasn't going for my PB... just a jog)
This is the details of my run today:
5.02KM in 38:42min 7.42min/km (pretty slow but hey I wasn't going for my PB... just a jog)
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Very productive Weekend
Whenever I am back in Melaka my running routine is always tip top. I have never missed away without running in Melaka well excluding the days when it rains of course. For the 3 days I was in Melaka, I manage to clock a total of 19.14km in 2.26 hours. Not bad for a beginner ha. I'll try to keep the momentum going with a min of 5 km daily. Fingers cross I will be able to do it. Sometimes I get lazy and can't find the correct time and place to run in Seri Kembangan. In Putrajaya there are nice places but I am too much of a chicken to run alone. Oh well knowing me I'll find a way to make things workout at the end of the day. I seriously want to keep track of my runs and I do not think I need the Garmin 305 Forerunner watch right now. My sport tracker application which I recently installed on my Nokia 5800 is working like a charm and hey it's free. The only thing lacking is a heart rate monitor. errr.. I know eventually I will get the Garmin watch but just not at the moment. Maybe during the Christmas sale.. Must keep my eyes open for it.
There are my workout breakdown for the 3 days.
13.8.2011(7:36AM) - 6km in 41:35 min
14.8.2011(7:22AM) - 7.09km in 51:46 min
15.8.2011(6:49AM) - 6.05km in 42:54 min
All in all I think I enjoy morning runs too...
There are my workout breakdown for the 3 days.
13.8.2011(7:36AM) - 6km in 41:35 min
14.8.2011(7:22AM) - 7.09km in 51:46 min
15.8.2011(6:49AM) - 6.05km in 42:54 min
All in all I think I enjoy morning runs too...
Friday, August 12, 2011
Putrajaya Night Run 2011
Finally found my way to Kompleks Perbadanan Putrajaya and got myself registered for the race. The 10KM one. RM45 is a bit hefty but when you are acicted to running like I am. You just have to do it. I plan to register for at least 1 run a month. So Oct done.. Sept still looking around will register for one soon. Should be somewhere in shah alam or klang la.. so far la but i have to convince my housemates first. Dont wanna go alone.... but then again i just might.
As for training, I haven't been really running for the past couple of days. Did some weight training. I read online that it's not good for your legs if you everyday. Darn have to take care of my legs.
As for training, I haven't been really running for the past couple of days. Did some weight training. I read online that it's not good for your legs if you everyday. Darn have to take care of my legs.
Wednesday, August 10, 2011
FOOD = FUEL ->> NO FULE NO RUN
My plans to hit the gym went down the drain when I wasn't really feeling up to it. Felt abit hungry actually so went back home and had an early dinner. After dinner was feeling much better so I guess it was the hunger that made me feel off. Note to self FOOD = FUEL.
So after resting abit, I manage to pull out a 5km run. I am beginning to enjoy night runs. Here is my workout stats.
So after resting abit, I manage to pull out a 5km run. I am beginning to enjoy night runs. Here is my workout stats.
Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Ran with a little help
Yesterday's workout was the usual. Did my usual 5k and some weight training for the legs and arms... a solid 1 hour training:) But only difference was that I was wearing the quantum pendent that I got for a good deal from my friend. I was using the crystal pendent before. It was ok. Just though of giving the lava pendent a go. I am a true believe that energy has healing powers. My experience.. hmm... I definitely felt something difference but i'm not sure whether it's the pendent or the new compression tights i wore yesterday or just my mind playing tricks on. I'll have to put in to the test.
P.S. I am looking for my gymboss timer. I gave no idea where I put it. errrr... time to selokah the room.
P.S. I am looking for my gymboss timer. I gave no idea where I put it. errrr... time to selokah the room.
Saturday, August 6, 2011
Rain and Run don't mix
The only reason I drove back home yesterday after work was to able to me run my 6km this morning but as they say we can only plan someone else decides what will happen. The run came and spoiled my run. I was literally drenched. I woke up at 6.45am..hehe i know abit late... left for Bukit Seridik for my morning run at 7.10am.. and after arriving and doing some light streaching started to run.. right about 5 minutes into my run.. the rain started to pour.. i mean literally pour out of the sky.. i ran all the way back to my car... i was really really wet... pitty my car.. and went back home.. and it has been raining ever since and it's already 11.33am.. hopefully it will stop raining and i can go for a jog this evening... fingers cross...
Wednesday, August 3, 2011
I'm Runing For Fun
I have seen so many uncles at the park who run for miles and they say they love it. I never could understand why. This was a couple of years ago. But ask me again now I would say I totally get them. Running is something you grow into. It's not something that you lobe overnight, at least for me it wasn't. I started to get into running to lose weight actually. It was the easiest and cheapest method at that time and it worked coupled with weight training of course.
Now I can official say that I enjoy running. Hey you can even say I love running. You guessed it over here I will be ranting about all my trainings and especially the races that I have and will join. Joining runs are new to me. I have never done it religiously but when I got into it, its really addictive. To date, I have competed in 3 races :-
1. World Kidney Day Run 2011 (5KM) - 20.03.2011
2. KTM Komuter Run 2011 (7KM) - 23.04.2011
3. Health and Shape Night Run 2011 (12.3KM) - 30.07.2011
As you can see the distance are increasing. I ultimate aim is to complete a full marathon. But for now I will have to join more quarter marathons (10KM). I'll post reports on races as I compete in them.
Running should be fun and you should be running for fun... nothing more nothing less... Then and only then will be sustain your passion.
Well that's my 2 cents worth..
xoxo
Now I can official say that I enjoy running. Hey you can even say I love running. You guessed it over here I will be ranting about all my trainings and especially the races that I have and will join. Joining runs are new to me. I have never done it religiously but when I got into it, its really addictive. To date, I have competed in 3 races :-
1. World Kidney Day Run 2011 (5KM) - 20.03.2011
2. KTM Komuter Run 2011 (7KM) - 23.04.2011
3. Health and Shape Night Run 2011 (12.3KM) - 30.07.2011
As you can see the distance are increasing. I ultimate aim is to complete a full marathon. But for now I will have to join more quarter marathons (10KM). I'll post reports on races as I compete in them.
Running should be fun and you should be running for fun... nothing more nothing less... Then and only then will be sustain your passion.
Well that's my 2 cents worth..
xoxo
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)